University of Alaska Anchorage

The University of Alaska Anchorage (UUA) is situated in Alaska's biggest city, Anchorage, and comprises six teaching units on the Anchorage campus:

    The Collage of Education
    The Collage of Health & Social Welfare
    The Collage of Arts & Sciences
    The Collage of Business & Public Policy
    The Collage of Community & Technical College
    The School of Engineering

Being Alaska's largest post-secondary institution, UUA also has four community campuses; Prince William Sound Community College, Matanuska-Susitna College, Kodiak College and Kenai Peninsula College.

UUA's mission is to discover and disseminate knowledge through teaching, research, engagement and creative expression. Being and open university, UUA is fully committed and dedicated to serve the state's and the community's higher education needs.

The University of Alaska Anchorage offers a wide range of Bachelor's & Master's degrees, as well as vocational and professional certificates, in over 150 different fields, including human services, education, arts, sciences, health sciences and business.

With programs combining both theory and practice, UUA's students learn practical job skills and develop a strong educational foundation that prepares them for graduate of professional schools and the workplace.

The university is fully accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Set in a diverse and inclusive environment, UUA's programs leads to occupational endorsements; undergraduate and graduate certificates; and associate’s, baccalaureate and graduate degrees.

Subscribe to receive free email updates:

0 Response to "University of Alaska Anchorage"